City Council


City officials consist of a Mayor and five alderman or councilpersons. All officials serve for $1 per year for a two-year term. Depending on the year and the seat involved, positions are up for re-election on a staggered basis each year. Elections are held in May of each year.

Current City Council members are as follows:

  • Mayor Randy Chronister
  • Mayor Pro Tem Amanda Fenwick
  • Councilman Rick Fisher
  • Councilman Alex Scanlon
  • Councilman Ed Waters
  • Councilman Jeff Terrell 

Speaking Before the Council

City Council encourages positive public comment and discussion during its meetings and reserves time during most council meetings to hear such comments either from scheduled or unscheduled visitors. However, the Texas Open Meetings Act places certain constraints on topics raised by such visitors where such discussions are not related to an item that has been placed on the council's posted agenda.

The most effective way for an individual to have their voice heard and to receive feedback at a City Council meeting is to contact the city secretary by email no later than the Wednesday at noon prior to an upcoming council meeting and request that their name be placed on a future agenda as a scheduled visitor.

When you make this request, please state specifically the subject you wish to discuss. The city secretary will place your name on the agenda along with a specific description of the subject to be discussed. If you fail to provide a specific description of the subject of your requested discussion, then the council will have no choice but to refer the matter to city staff for a response or defer any feedback or discussion on the matter until a future council meeting when the subject can be placed on the agenda.